Blood, Sweat, and Tears

Bought a new piece of exercise equipment today. Much to my dismay, the elliptical machine required some assembly. Cut my finger and scraped my knee, worked up a sweat taking twice the expected time to put it together, and felt like crying at times when things didn’t go together as smoothly as I had hoped. My perfectionist tendencies sometimes make the simplest of tasks punishing. Well, I’m sure the punishment won’t end there. No doubt there will be more blood, sweat, and tears tomorrow morning when I get started back on my exercise routine after a week long hiatus for vacation. Keep me in your prayers!

One response to “Blood, Sweat, and Tears

  1. My oldest were back to high school this week and the PE teacher wants them to do outside activities for a few hours each week. So they go and mount the tv to the treadmill and get out the Wii. There’s a game on the Wii fit cd that allows you to jog through a virtual world. It was pretty funny to watch but very effective.

Leave a Reply

